Full Moon in Leo ~ Living from the Heart

Dixie over at A Fool’s Journey asked an important question recently: Do you live from the heart?

I used to live only from my heart (feelings, intuition, love), but that’s changed quite a bit with age. When I was living from the heart all the time, I was told that I didn’t have good judgement. I won’t completely disagree with that, but I was surer of who I was and what I wanted. And less fearful.

The Full Moon in Leo allows us to throw caution to the wind for a few days and live completely from the heart. Opposing the cool logic of the Aquarian Sun, the passionate Leo Moon can barely contain itself. It urges us to go ahead and do what we’re just dying to do ~ make a great big giant ridiculous show of ourself.

There are no guanantees that we’ll get the response that we crave or that everything will end like a fairytale, but at least we will have given it a shot. As they say, “Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.”

Live fully, love fully, make a spectacle of yourself if you must. But live from your heart. Life is better when it’s anchored in love and passion.

For just a couple of days we have the opportunity to showcase the biggest, brightest, and quite possibly the most irrational but heartfelt feelings we have. If we make fools of ourselves, well…we make fools of ourselves. Is that really so bad if the kind of fool we are is a fool for love?

4 thoughts on “Full Moon in Leo ~ Living from the Heart

  1. Thanks for this lovely post, CJ. Will take this to heart – the Full Moon will fall on my natal Moon (18 Leo) and Ascendant (17 Leo)!

Comments are closed.